The Irish PM attacks Vatican

I’ve been putting off expressing my opinion of the Catholic Church, and I will continue to put it off, because I have a lot that I want to say.  All I want to do now is to remind people that the Holy See does not care about Catholics, only themselves.  I’m not going to make my case now, because it’s going to be a big post which I want to spend some time working on it.

Having said that, something big and wonderful has happened.  The head of a country has came out against the Vatican.  I hope this sets an example for other leaders.

You can read about it here: http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2011/jul/20/irish-prime-minister-attacks-vatican?INTCMP=SRCH

And you can read the damning report which lead to the criticism here: https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid=explorer&chrome=true&srcid=1Lu6ga1DsTGxxwP6cT_55m5axL1AfjE9MUDOkCgHKgdFKQMK64JeEujfO3yo0&hl=en_GB

Leave a Reply

