“It’s ONLY a theory!” “Yeah well, yours is ONLY a myth, so there!”

I know it sounds childish, but that’s going to be my answer from now on.  Anytime anyone tries to argue that science ONLY has theories, that evolution is ONLY a theory, I’m not going to take their bait.

Their ultimate goal is to convince me that their God is real.  Science, and the science of evolution in particular, is just an obstacle in their way.  Whether or not they can disprove anything in science, evolution included, has no impact on the God hypothesis.

I hope “It’s ONLY a myth!” is as annoying to religious people as “It’s ONLY a theory!” is annoying to me.

2 responses to ““It’s ONLY a theory!” “Yeah well, yours is ONLY a myth, so there!””

  1. hbhatnagar says :

    I sure hope it is as annoying!🙂

Leave a Reply

